Special Volunteer Recognition

1987: Mary Anna Osburn, RRCA Outstanding Club Officer; Betty Brekhus, RRCA Outstanding Club Volunteer; and Ron Delzer, RRCA Most Outstanding Club President

1988: Donna Jenkins, nominated for Nike / RRCA Rod Steele Memorial Award as the Top Running Club Volunteer in the Nation

1997: Elizabeth Aiken, Volunteer of the Year

1999: Elizabeth Aiken, Female Volunteer of the Year; Ben Dillon and Al Terry, Male Volunteers of the Year

2000: Linda Dillon, Volunteer of the Year

2001: Bob Ross, NCRC Lifetime Achievement Award; Bob Danneger, Volunteer of the Year

2002: Georgia Hagen, Volunteer of the Year

2003: Eric Johnson, Volunteer of the Year

2004: Jean Hagen-Johnson, Female Volunteer of the Year; Ben Dillon, Male Volunteer of the Year

2005: Lynn Hoke, Female Volunteer of the Year; Mike Waldvogel, Male Volunteer of the Year

2006: Elizabeth Aiken, Eric Johnson, and Ben Dillon, RRCA Volunteer Award; Georgia Hagen, recognized by RRCA for promoting women's running; Rhonda Hampton, Female Volunteer of the Year; Dave Rouse, Male Volunteer of the Year

2007: Esther Dill, Female Volunteer of the Year; Bruce Bokish, Male Volunteer of the Year

2008: Lena Hollman, RRCA State Representative of the Year; Dave Rouse, RRCA Browning Ross Spirit of the RRCA Award; Teri Dowd, Female Volunteer of the Year; Mark Dowd, Male Volunteer of the Year

2009: Esther Dill, RRCA Large Club Newsletter of the Year; Jennifer Frahm, Female Volunteer of the Year; Brad Broyles, Male Volunteer of the Year

2010: Aaron Quick, race director of RRCA 2010 Road Race of the Year for the Inside-Out Sports Classic Half Marathon; Sally Squier, Female Volunteer of the Year; Bill Squier, Male Volunteer of the Year

2011: Barbara Stone-Newton, Female Volunteer of the Year; Charles West, Male Volunteer of the Year

2012: Louise Guardino, Female Volunteer of the Year; Dave Mulley, Male Volunteer of the Year

2013: Rebecca Sitton, Female Volunteer of the Year; Charles Akers, Male Volunteer of the Year

2014: Teri Dowd, Female Volunteer of the Year; Brad Broyles, Male Volunteer of the Year

2015: Jennifer Ennis, Female Volunteer of the Year; Bill Parquet, Male Volunteer of the Year

2016: Jeannie Armagost, Female Volunteer of the Year; Jack Threadgill, Male Volunteer of the Year

2017: Barbara Latta, Female Volunteer of the Year; Mike Waldvogel, Male Volunteer of the Year

2018: Elizabeth Werner and Emily Newkirk, Volunteers of the Year

- 2019: Susan Hatch, Female Volunteer of the Year; Frank Haag, Male Volunteer of the Year
- 2020: Esther Dill, Special Recognition for Newsletter Editor Service
- 2021: Brad Broyles, Special Recognition for NCRC President Service
- 2022: Gerald Armentrout and Esther Dill, Members of the Year
- 2023: Jadine Lee and Michael Radford, Members of the Year
- 2024: Esther Dill and Jack Threadgill, Volunteers of the Year